Back to the blog

I kind of forgot I had this blog but I decided to start writing again…wooo.

I was writing about training for the LA marathon but then I never posted the recap post of how I did and sort of forgot to…ever.

But now I want to write again since I am starting to train for my fourth marathon the Philly Marathon, which I also ran last year.

Here are the three worst pics of me from my three marathons. Let’s see if you can guess which I died the most in.

LA Marathon–March 2013

Untitled copy

Philly Marathon–November 2013

Untitled2 copy

New Jersey Marathon–April 2014

Untitled3 copy

As should be apparent, I hit the wall hard in the LA Marathon and almost died. Those last eight miles killed me. But good news, neither of my two other races have been as challenging due to several factors I will discuss in another post.

My goal is to type out three race recaps for these three races because that’s what I personally find most helpful about blogs. Hopefully it won’t be another year until I do!

Leave a comment